Auckland


One of New Zealand’s oldest wine regions, established in the early 1900s by passionate Croatian, Lebanese and English winemakers.

Pioneering producers: Babich, Brajkovich, Corbans, Delegat’s, and Nobilo (to name a few), have stood the test of time, and gained significant international acclaim.

A large and very diverse region, Auckland is home to some of New Zealand’s largest wine companies, as well as a many high-quality, boutique wineries.

The local sub-regions are united by volcanic, clay-rich soils, a temperate maritime climate and, proximity to New Zealand’s largest city.

Waiheke Island in the Hauraki Gulf is home to stunning Syrah, world-class Chardonnay, intense Cabernet blends and fine aromatics.

West Auckland is renowned for its internationally recognised, elegant Chardonnay and stylish Merlot.

North of Auckland, excellent Cabernet blends, Pinot Gris and Syrah are produced, with numerous emerging red varieties being vinified with great success.

The diversity of Auckland’s wine regions offers something for every palate.

Source: New Zealand Winegrowers – nzwine.com


Wineries and Vineyards of the Auckland Region

Amber Hills – http://www.amberhills.co.nz
Artisan Wines Ltd – http://www.artisanwines.co.nz
Awa Valley Wines – http://www.awavalley.co.nz
Awhitu Wines – http://www.awhituwines.co.nz
Babich Wines Ltd – http://www.babichwines.co.nz
Bonfire Ridge – http://www.mirovineyard.co.nz
Clevedon Hills Estate – http://www.vinalto.com/
Cliff Edge Wines – http://cliffedgewines.co.nz/
Constellation New Zealand – http://www.constellationnz.com
Coopers Creek Vineyard – http://www.cooperscreek.co.nz
Corbans Wines – http://www.corbans.co.nz
Delegat’s Wine Estate – http://www.delegatwines.com
Distant Land – http://www.distantland.co.nz
Edbrooke Vineyard – http://www.waihekewine.co.nz
Fino Valley Winery & Vineyard – https://www.finovalley.com/
Gardo Morris – http://www.gardomorris.com/
Gem Wine – http://www.gemwine.co.nz/
Gillman Vineyard – http://www.gillmanvineyard.co.nz/
The Hunting Lodge Winery – https://www.thehuntinglodge.com/
John Hill Estate – http://johnhillestate.co.nz/
Kakapo Wines – https://www.facebook.com/kakapo.wines/
Karaka Point Vineyard – http://www.karakapointvineyard.co.nz/
Kerr Farm Vineyards – http://www.kerrfarmwine.co.nz/
Kim Crawford Wines – http://www.kimcrawfordwines.co.nz/
Kumeu River Wines – http://www.kumeuriver.co.nz/
Landmark Estate Wines – http://www.landmarkestate.co.nz/
Lincoln Vineyards – http://www.lincolnwines.co.nz/
Mahurangi River Winery – https://www.mahurangiriver.co.nz/
Matua Valley Wines – https://www.matua.co.nz/
Mazuran’s Vineyard – http://www.mazurans.co.nz/
Ministry of Wine – http://ministryofwine.co.nz/
Moi Wines – http://www.moiwines.com/
Montana Wines – http://www.montana.co.nz/
Morton Estate Wines – http://www.mortonestatewines.co.nz
Nobilo – http://www.nobilo.co.nz/
Odyssey Wines – http://www.odysseywines.co.nz/
Puriri Hills – http://www.puririhills.com/
Rannach Vineyard – http://www.rannach.co.nz/
Rongopai Wines – http://www.rongopaiwines.co.nz/
Runner Duck Estate – http://www.runnerduck.co.nz/
Soho Wine Co – http://www.sohowineco.com/
Soljans Wines – http://www.soljans.co.nz
Te Henga – http://www.tehengawines.co.nz/
The People’s Wine – http://www.thepeopleswine.co.nz/
Thornbury Wines – http://www.thornbury.co.nz/
Turanga Creek – http://www.turangacreek.co.nz/
Twin Totara Wines – http://www.twintotara.co.nz/
Villa Maria Estate – http://www.villamaria.co.nz/
Volcanic Hills – http://www.volcanichills.co.nz
Waimarie Wines – http://www.waimariewines.co.nz/
West Brook Winery – http://www.westbrook.co.nz