Waiheke Island


Waiheke Island, in the Hauraki Gulf, a short ferry ride from downtown Auckland, was established from the early 1980’s as a premium district for the production of high quality red wines based on Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot and Cabernet Franc. It has since expanded to include Syrah, Chardonnay and other varietals that perform particularly well in the warm, dry summer climate of Waiheke.

Source: New Zealand Winegrowers – nzwine.com


Wineries and Vineyards of Waiheke Island

Awaroa Vineyard – http://awaroa.co.nz

Batch Winery – http://www.batchwinery.com/

Cable Bay Vineyards – http://www.cablebayvineyards.co.nz/

Destiny Bay Wines – http://www.destinybaywine.com/

Edbrooke Vineyard – http://waihekewine.co.nz/

Frenchman’s Hill Estate – http://www.frenchmanshillestate.co.nz/

Goldwater Estate – http://www.thegoldieroom.co.nz/

Jurassic Ridge – http://www.jurassicridge.com/

Kennedy Point Vineyard – http://www.kennedypointvineyard.com/

Man O’War Vineyards – http://www.manowarvineyards.co.nz/

Michael Syrah

Miro Vineyard – http://www.mirovineyard.co.nz/

Mudbrick Vineyard – http://www.mudbrick.co.nz/

Obsidian Vineyard – http://www.obsidian.co.nz/

Owhanake Bay Estate – http://www.owhanake.co.nz/

Passage Rock Wines – http://www.passagerockwines.co.nz/

Peacock Sky Vineyard – http://www.peacocksky.co.nz/

Poderi Crisci – http://www.podericrisci.co.nz/

Sam Harrop Wine – http://samharropwine.com/

Stonyridge Vineyard Ltd – http://www.stonyridge.com/

Tantalus – http://www.tantalus.co.nz

Te Motu Vineyard – http://www.temotu.co.nz/

Te Whau Vineyard – http://www.tewhau.co.nz/

The Hay Paddock – http://www.thehaypaddock.co.nz/

Topknot Hill Vineyard – http://wildonwaiheke.co.nz/

Woodside Hill – http://woodsidehill.co.nz/

View East – http://www.vieweast.co.nz/