Nelson


This picturesque region, found on the northern tip of the South Island, benefits from high sunshine hours, a sheltered, moderating coastal climate and free-draining, semi-fertile soil.

Nelson is a boutique wine region producing outstanding Pinot Noir, Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blanc and aromatics, as well as an impressive mix of emerging varieties.

Long renowned for it’s bountiful crops and orchards, Nelson’s wine roots were cultivated in the mid-1800s, when German settlers planted the areas first grape vines to produce wine.

Pioneering 1970s producers established the modern wine industry – with iconic names such as Seifried and Neudorf still going strong.

Nelson has a vibrant artistic and café culture, with many wineries offering both draw-cards at their cellar doors.

The region’s compact size means visitors can get around most wineries in a day, with many choosing to do so by bicycle.

Being slightly off the beaten track a visit offers a wonderful sense of tranquility and relaxation.

Source: New Zealand Winegrowers – nzwine.com


Wineries and Vineyards of the Nelson Region

Anchorage Wines – http://www.anchoragewines.co.nz/

Aronui Wines – http://www.aronuiwines.co.nz/

Blackenbrook Wines – http://www.blackenbrook.co.nz/

Brightwater Gravels – http://www.brightwatergravels.co.nz/

Brightwater Vineyards – http://www.brightwaterwine.co.nz/

Falcon Ridge Estate – http://falconridgeestate.co.nz/

Five Oaks – http://www.fiveoaks.co.nz/

Fossil Ridge Wines – http://www.fossilridge.co.nz/

Glover’s Vineyard – http://www.glovers-vineyard.co.nz/

Greenhough Vineyard – http://www.greenhough.co.nz/

Harakeke Farm Wines – http://www.harakekefarm.co.nz/

Himmelsfeld – http://www.himmelsfeld.co.nz/

Kahurangi Estate – http://www.kahurangiwine.com/

Kaimira / Brightside Wines – http://www.kaimirawines.com/

Kina Beach Vineyard – http://www.kinabeach.co.nz/

Kina Cliffs Vineyard – http://www.kinacliffs.co.nz/

Kindeli Wines – http://artesanovintners.com/kindeli/

Lightband Wines – http://www.lightbandwines.co.nz/

Mahana Hills – http://www.mahanahills.co.nz/

Mammoth Wines – http://www.mammothwines.co.nz/

Melness – http://www.melnesswine.com/

Middle-Earth Wine – http://www.middleearthwine.com/

Milcrest Estate – http://www.milcrestestate.co.nz/

Moutere Hills Vineyard – http://www.mouterehills.co.nz/

Nelson WineArt – http://www.wineart.co.nz/

Neudorf Vineyards – http://www.neudorf.co.nz/

Orinoco Vineyards – http://www.orinocowines.co.nz/

Old House Vineyards – https://www.oldhousevineyards.co.nz/

Renato Estate – http://www.renatoestate.co.nz/

Richmond Plains – http://www.richmondplains.co.nz/

Rimu Grove Winery – http://www.rimugrove.co.nz/

Riwaka River Estate – http://www.riwakariverestate.co.nz/

Ruby Bay Vineyard – http://www.rubybayvineyard.co.nz/

Sea Level Wines – http://www.sealevelwines.co.nz/

Seifried Estate – http://www.seifried.co.nz/

Spencer Hill Estate – http://www.spencerhillwine.com/

St Pauli – https://www.stpauli.co.nz/

Te Mania Wines – http://www.temaniawines.co.nz/

Tincan Wines – http://tincanwines.co.nz/

Unkel Wines – https://www.instagram.com/unkelwines/

Vista Wines – www.vistawines.co.nz

Waimea Estates – https://www.sapor.co.nz/pages/waimea