Fruit Wine & Cider Makers


New Zealand Fruit Wine & Cider Makers

Fruit wine makers? Yes not all wine is made from grapes – there are a number of quality wines and ciders made from other fruits and berries by a number of small and large production fruit wine makers in New Zealand and here is a list of links to some of their websites.


The Fruit Wine and Cider Makers Association of New Zealand – http://www.nzfruitwines.org.nz/

Abel Methode Cider – http://www.abelcider.com/

Bemrose Estate – http://www.bemrose.co.nz/

Castle Rock Winery – http://www.castlerockwinery.co.nz/

Celestial Wines – http://celestialnz.com/

The Celtic Winery – https://celticwinery.wordpress.com/

Drury Hills Wines – http://www.druryhillswines.co.nz/

Lothlorien Winery – http://www.lothlorienwinery.co.nz

Mamaku Blue – http://www.mamakublue.co.nz/

Old Mout Cider – http://www.oldmoutcider.com/

Paynter’s Cider – http://www.paynterscider.co.nz/

Pukeko Grove – http://www.pukekogrove.co.nz/

Redwood Cellars Ltd – http://www.redwoodcellars.co.nz/

Ruahine Ports – http://www.ruahineports.biz/

Sentry Hill Winery – http://www.sentryhillwines.co.nz/

Steel Press Cider – http://www.steelpresscider-nz.com/

Three Wise Birds – www.threewisebirds.co.nz/

Tutu Cider – http://www.tutucider.co.nz/

White Goose – http://www.whitegoose.co.nz/

Zeffer Cider – http://www.zeffer.co.nz/