New Zealand International Wine Show 2011

‘Trophy Winners’

The Trophy winning wines all won gold medals in their respective classes at the 2011 New Zealand International Wine Show. They have been singled out by the Judges as the ‘Best of the Best’.

Trophy winners were announced at the Awards Dinner on September 3rd, 2011

Nissan NZ Ltd. Champion Wine of the Show
Villa Maria Single Vineyard Keltern Hawkes Bay Chardonnay 2010

2011 Wine Company of the Year
Negociants New Zealand
Winner of the Champagne Trophy and 28 gold medals.

Treasury Wine Estates Champion Chardonnay
Villa Maria Single Vineyard Keltern Hawkes Bay Chardonnay 2010

EuroVintage Champion Sauvignon Blanc
Maui Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc 2011

Constellation New Zealand Champion Pinot Gris
Roaring Meg Central Otago Pinot Gris 2011

bizambrands Champion Viognier
Coopers Creek Gisborne Viognier 2010

Southern Wind Champion Riesling
Kaimira Estate Iti Selection Brightwater Riesling 2011

Rapid Labels Champion Gewurztraminer
Distant Land Marlborough Gewurztraminer 2010 Champion Other White Varieites
Bimbadgen Signature McDonalds Rd Hunter Valley Semillon 2007

FEDERAL GEO Champion Sweet Wine
Forrest Estate Botrytised Marlborough Riesling 2009

RED + WHITE CELLAR Champion Sparkling Wine
Champagne Ayala Brut Majeur NV

First Glass Champion Rosé
Rolling Pink 2011

EuroVintage Champion Cabernet Sauvignon
Saltram Mamre Brook Barossa Cabernet Sauvignon 2008

Federal Geo Champion Merlot
Trinity Hill Gimblett Gravels ‘The Gimblett’ 2009

Vino Fino Champion Shiraz/Syrah
Wolf Blass Gold Label Barossa Shiraz 2009

Negociants New Zealand Champion Pinot Noir
Olssens Slapjack Creek Central Otago Pinot Noir 2009

Riedel Champion International Wine
Weeping Sands Waiheke Island Montepulciano 2010

Wine Orbit Champion Fortified Wine
Krohn Vintage Porto Quinta do Retiro Novo 2007

EuroVintage Champion Commercial White Wine
Whitehaven Marlborough Chardonnay 2009

Constellaton New Zealand Champion Commercial Red Wine
Wolf Blass Gold Label Barossa Shiraz 2009

Share This Page / Post