North Canterbury


The boundaries of the larger North Canterbury region go from the Rakaia River in the south to the border with Marlborough in the north and from the Southern Alps to the coast. North Canterbury will become more diverse as it encompasses sub-regions such as Waipara, the Canterbury Plains, Waikari, Omihi, Cheviot and Banks Peninsula.


Wineries and Vineyards of North Canterbury

Alan McCorkindale – http://www.alanmccorkindale.com/

Angela Stone Wine – http://angelastone.co.nz/angela-stone-wine/

Arden Wine – http://www.ardenwine.co.nz/

Ataahua Wines – http://www.ataahuawine.co.nz/

Bascand Estate – http://www.waiparasprings.co.nz/wines/bascand

Bell Hill Vineyard – http://www.bellhill.co.nz/

Bellbird Spring – http://www.bellbirdspring.co.nz/

Bishops Head Wines – http://www.bishopshead.co.nz/

Black Estate – http://blackestate.co.nz/

Cheviot Hills Vineyard – http://www.cheviotvineyard.co.nz/

Dallington Downs – http://www.dallingtondowns.com/

Dancing Water – http://www.dancingwater.co.nz/

Darnley Corner – http://darnleycorner.nz/

Dunnolly Estates – http://www.dunnolly.co.nz

Erewhon Wine – http://www.erewhonwine.com/

Fancrest Estate Limited – http://www.fancrest.com/

Fiddlers Green Wines – http://www.fiddlersgreen.co.nz/

Georges Road Wines – http://www.georgesroadwines.co.nz/

Glasnevin Wines – http://www.glasnevinwines.co.nz/

Glenmark Vicarage Wines – http://www.glenmarkvicarage.co.nz/

Greystone Wines – http://www.greystonewines.co.nz/

House of Ball – http://houseofball.co.nz/

Hurunui River Wines – http://www.hurunuiriverwines.co.nz/

Hurunui Village Winery – http://hurunuivillage.com

Main Divide – http://www.maindivide.com/

Marble Point – http://www.marblepoint.co.nz/

Mount Brown – http://www.mountbrown.co.nz/

Mount Cass Vineyards – http://www.mountcasswines.com/

Mountford Estate – http://mountfordvineyard.co.nz/

Mt Beautiful – http://www.mtbeautiful.co.nz/

Muddy Water – http://www.muddywater.co.nz

Mudhouse Wines – http://www.mudhouse.co.nz/

Northern Arch Wines – http://www.waiparawine.co.nz/

Northfield Wines – http://www.northfieldwines.com/

Pegasus Bay – http://www.pegasusbay.com/

Pyramid Valley – http://pyramidvalley.co.nz/

Sherwood Estate – http://www.sherwood.co.nz/

Sliver Wing Wines – http://www.silverwingwines.co.nz/

Stephenson Estate – http://www.stephensonestate.co.nz/

Terrace Edge – http://www.terraceedge.co.nz/

The Boneline – http://theboneline.co.nz/

The Crater Rim – http://www.craterrim.co.nz/

The Mudhouse Winery & Cafe – http://www.mudhousewineryandcafe.co.nz/

The Third Man Wines – http://www.thethirdman.co.nz/

Torlesse Wines – http://www.torlesse.co.nz/

Tongue in Groove – http://tongueingroove.co.nz/

Waipara Downs – http://www.waiparawine.co.nz

Waipara Hills – http://www.waiparahills.co.nz/

Waipara River Estate – http://www.waiparariver.com

Waipara Springs – http://www.waiparasprings.co.nz

Waipara West – http://www.waiparawest.com/