North Canterbury


The boundaries of the larger North Canterbury region go from the Rakaia River in the south to the border with Marlborough in the north and from the Southern Alps to the coast. North Canterbury will become more diverse as it encompasses the sub-regions of Waipara – Glasnevin Gravels, Waipara – Omihi, Waikari and Banks Peninsula + the Canterbury Plains.


Wineries and Vineyards of The North Canterbury Region

27 Seconds – https://27seconds.co.nz/
Alan McCorkindale – http://www.alanmccorkindale.com/
Antills Wine – https://antills.co.nz/
Angela Stone Wine – http://angelastone.co.nz/angela-stone-wine/
Arden Wine – http://www.ardenwine.co.nz/
Ataahua Wines – http://www.ataahuawine.co.nz/
Bellbird Spring – http://www.bellbirdspring.co.nz/
Bell Hill Vineyard – http://www.bellhill.co.nz/
Bishops Head Wines – http://www.bishopshead.co.nz/
Black Estate – http://blackestate.co.nz/
Blackhouse – http://www.blackhouse.co.nz/
Braided River Wines – http://www.braidedriver.co.nz/
Canterbury Wine Growers Association – http://www.canterburywine.co.nz/
Charr Rees Vineyard – http://www.charreesvineyard.co.nz/
Cracroft Chase – http://www.cracroftchase.co.nz/
Dallington Downs – http://www.dallingtondowns.com/
Darjon Vineyards – http://www.darjon.co.nz/
Darnley Corner – http://darnleycorner.nz/
Dunnolly Estates – http://www.dunnolly.co.nz
Fancrest Estate Limited – http://www.fancrest.com/
Fiddlers Green Wines – http://www.fiddlersgreen.co.nz/
Forager – http://www.foragerwine.co.nz/
French Peak -https://www.frenchpeakwines.com/
Georges Road Wines – http://www.georgesroadwines.co.nz/
Glasnevin Wines – http://www.glasnevinwines.co.nz/
Greystone Wines – http://www.greystonewines.co.nz/
House of Ball – http://houseofball.co.nz/
Lone Goat Vineyards – http://www.lonegoat.co.nz/
Main Divide – http://www.maindivide.com/
McGeorge Wine – https://mcgeorgewine.co.nz/
Melton Estate – http://www.meltonestate.co.nz/
Meniscus Wines – http://www.meniscuswines.co.nz/
Mischief – https://www.mischiefwithwine.co.nz/
Mon Cheval Wines – http://www.monchevalwines.co.nz/
Mount Brown – http://www.mountbrown.co.nz/
Mountford Estate – http://mountfordvineyard.co.nz/
Mt Beautiful – http://www.mtbeautiful.co.nz/
Muddy Water – http://www.muddywater.co.nz
Nga Puarata Vines & Wines – http://www.ngapuaratawines.co.nz/ 
Omarino Wine Park – http://www.omarinowinepark.co.nz/
Pegasus Bay – http://www.pegasusbay.com/
Pyramid Valley – http://pyramidvalley.co.nz/
Rossendale Wines – http://www.rossendale.co.nz/
Sherwood Estate – http://www.sherwood.co.nz/
Silver Wing Wines – http://www.silverwingwines.co.nz/
Small Theory Wines – http://smalltheory.co.nz/
Stephenson Estate – http://www.stephensonestate.co.nz/
Straight 8 Estate – http://www.straight8estate.co.nz/
Terrace Edge – http://www.terraceedge.co.nz/
The Boneline – http://theboneline.co.nz/
The Crater Rim – http://www.craterrim.co.nz/
The Hermit Ram – http://www.thehermitram.com/
The Old Glenmark Vicarage – http://www.glenmarkvicarage.co.nz/
The Third Man – http://thethirdman.co.nz/
Thousand Voices – https://www.facebook.com/thousandvoices/
Tiki Wine – http://tikiwine.com/
Tongue in Groove – http://tongueingroove.co.nz/
Torlesse Wines – http://www.torlesse.co.nz/
Tussock Hill Vineyard – http://tussockhillvineyard.co.nz/
Valmont Wines – https://www.valmontwines.co.nz/
Waiau River Estate – https://waiauriverestate.co.nz/
Waipara Hills – http://www.waiparahills.co.nz/
Waipara River Estate – http://www.waiparariver.com
Waipara Springs – http://www.waiparasprings.co.nz
Waipara West – http://www.waiparawest.com/
Whistling Buoy – http://www.whistlingbuoy.co.nz
Wing and Prayer – http://www.raymondchanwinereviews.co.nz/features/wing-and-prayer