Wine Writers


New Zealand Wine Writers, Reviewers & Bloggers

Here is a selection of the best New Zealand wine writers, reviewers and bloggers, some who have their own websites – If I have missed you or your details need updating, please contact me so I can add a link to your online presence.


Wine Writers of New Zealand

Wine Writers of New Zealand has been established to encourage excellence and integrity in wine writing in New Zealand and provide a platform for the exchange of information. This newly formed organization is open to authors, broadcasters, journalists, and lecturers professionally engaged in communicating about wine in the country. Website no longer live.


Wine Writers / Bloggers

B

Belinda Jackson – https://lawsonsdryhills.co.nz/our-team

Bob Campbell MW – http://bobcampbell.nz

C

Cameron Douglas MS – https://www.camdouglasms.com/

Candice Chow- http://www.raymondchanwinereviews.co.nz/

Caro Jensen – Sip NZ Wine – http://www.sipnzwine.com/

Charmain Smith – http://www.odt.co.nz/lifestyle/food-wine/wine-reviews

Chelsea Abramoff – https://cherishedlifebychelsea.com/

D

David Walker Bell – https://winefolio.co.nz/

Don Kavanagh – Wine-Searcher’s editor – https://www.wine-searcher.com/bio-don-kavanagh

E

Emma Jenkins – http://www.independentwinemonthly.com/

G

Gary Bowering – http://gb.net.nz/wine/

Gavin Hubble – https://grape-to-glass.com/

Geoff Kelly Wine Reviews – http://www.geoffkellywinereviews.co.nz/

J

Jane Skilton MW – http://www.independentwinemonthly.com/

Jo Burzynska – http://joburzynska.com/
Oenosthesia – Blending Wine and Music – https://drjoburzynska.substack.com/

Joelle Thomson – http://www.joellethomson.com/

John Bartlett (JB) https://www.nzwinedirectory.co.nz/

M

Mark Henderson – https://www.odt.co.nz/author/Mark%20Henderson

Mary-Therese Kinsella – https://www.mermaidmary.co.nz/

Michael Cooper – http://www.michaelcooper.co.nz/

N

Neil Hodgson – https://www.toptastes.co.nz/contributors/neil-hodgson/

New Zealand Wine Rater – https://www.winerater.co.nz/

O

Olly Styles – https://www.linkedin.com/in/oliver-styles-491a473/

P

Paul Tudor MW – http://www.paultudor.com

Phil Parker – https://witchdoctor.co.nz/pparker/

R

Rebecca Gibb MW – https://rebeccagibb.com/

S

Sam Kim – http://www.wineorbit.co.nz/

T

The Real Review – http://www.therealreview.com/

Top Tastes – https://toptastes.co.nz/

Y

Yvonne Lorkin – https://www.yvonnelorkin.com/

Please Feel Free To Share