Marlborough


A combination of a cool yet high sunshine climate, low rainfall and free-draining, moderately fertile soil produces uniquely vivid wines.

Marlborough put New Zealand on the international wine stage with its exquisite Sauvignon Blanc in the 1980s.

Over 20,000ha of vines (around 2/3 of the national total) are under the care of local wine producers, making it the country’s largest wine region.

Marlborough wineries offer a huge range of varieties, from exquisite Pinot Noir to intense Chardonnay, and vivacious aromatics.

The diverse soils and meso-climates are revealing exciting new sub-regions, and it is within these unique sub-regions that Marlborough’s future lies.

Hailed as one of New Zealand’s most sunny and dry regions, Maori referred to the Wairau Valley as ‘Kei puta te Wairau’ – ‘The place with the hole in the cloud’.

Source: New Zealand Winegrowers – nzwine.com


Wineries and Vineyards of the Marlborough Region

3Sixty2 – http://www.3sixty2.com/

3 Stones – http://www.3stones.co.nz/

Allan Scott Wines – http://www.allanscott.com/

Ant Moore Brands Ltd – http://www.antmoorewines.com/

Ara Wines – http://www.arawines.com/

Astrolabe Wines – http://www.astrolabewines.co.nz/

Auntsfield Estate – http://www.auntsfield.co.nz/

Awatere River Wine Company – http://www.arwc.co.nz/

Ballochdale Estate – http://www.ballochdaleestate.co.nz/

Barkers Marque Wines – http://www.barkersmarque.com/

Black Cottage – http://www.blackcottagewines.co.nz/

Bladen – http://www.bladen.co.nz/

Blank Canvas Wines – http://www.blankcanvaswines.com/

Blind River – http://www.blindriver.co.nz/

Boundary Rider Wines – http://www.boundaryrider.co.nz/

Brancott Estate Wines – http://www.brancottestate.com/

Cairnbrae Vineyards – http://www.cairnbraewines.co.nz/

Catalina Sounds – http://www.catalinasounds.co.nz/

Caythorpe Family Estate – https://www.caythorpe.nz/

Charles Wiffen – http://www.charleswiffenwines.co.nz/

Chrighton Estate –  http://crightonestate.co.nz/

Churton Wines – http://www.churton-wines.co.nz/

Cirro Wines – http://www.facebook.com/cirrowines

Clark Estate – http://clarkestate.com/

Claylaur Estate Wines – http://www.claylaurwines.co.nz/

Clearwater Cove – http://www.clearwatercove.co.nz/

Clifford Bay Estate – http://www.cliffordbay.co.nz/

Clos Henri – http://www.closhenri.com/

Clos Marguerite – http://www.closmarguerite.co.nz/

Cloudy Bay – http://www.cloudybay.co.nz/

Clouston & Co – https://cloustonandco.com/

Corofin Wines – http://www.corofinwine.co.nz/

Croney Estates – http://www.croneyestates.com/

Dayvinleigh Vineyard – http://www.dayvinleigh.co.nz/

Deep Down Wines – https://www.deepdownwines.co.nz/

Delta Wine Company – http://www.deltawines.co.nz

Dog Point Vineyards – http://www.dogpoint.co.nz/

Domaine Georges Michel – http://www.georgesmichel.co.nz/

Duck Hunter Wines – http://www.duckhunter.co.nz/

Durvillea Wines – https://www.astrolabewines.co.nz/

Eaton Wines – http://www.eatonwines.nz/

Eco.Love Wines – http://www.ecolovewines.com/

Eradus Wines – http://www.eraduswines.co.nz/

Esses Wine – https://esseswine.com/

Eureka Wines – http://www.facebook.com/Eurekawines

Fairbourne Estate – http://www.fairbourne.co.nz/

Fairhall Downs Estate – http://www.fairhalldowns.co.nz/

Fernz Wine – http://fernzwine.com/

Forrest Estate Wines – http://www.forrest.co.nz/

Four Hawk Day – http://fourhawkday.co.nz/

Foxes Island – http://www.foxes-island.co.nz/

Framingham – http://www.framingham.co.nz/

Fromm Winery – https://frommwinery.co.nz/

Gibson Bridge – http://www.gibsonbridge.co.nz/

Giesen Wine Estate – http://www.giesen.co.nz/

Goldwater Vineyards – http://www.goldwaterwine.com/

Greywacke – http://www.greywacke.com/

Grove Mill Winery – http://grovemill.co.nz

Hãhã Wine – http://hahawine.com/

Harwood Hall – http://www.harwoodhall.co.nz/

Hawkesbridge Wines – https://www.vineonline.co.nz/

Hawksfdrift Wines – http://www.hawksdriftwines.co.nz/

Herzog Winery & Restaurant – http://www.herzog.co.nz/

Highfield Estate – http://www.highfield.co.nz/

Hillersden – http://www.hillersden.com/

Huia Vineyards – http://www.huiavineyards.com/

Hunky Dory Wines – http://hunkydorywine.co.nz/

Huntaway Wines – http://www.huntaway.co.nz/

Hunters Wines – http://www.hunters.co.nz

Insight Wines – http://insightwines.com/

Invivo Wines – http://www.invivowines.com/

Isabel Estate – http://www.isabelvineyard.com

Jackson Estate – http://www.jacksonestate.co.nz/

Johanneshof Cellars – http://www.johanneshof.co.nz/

Jules Taylor Wines – http://www.julestaylor.com

Kathy Lynskey Wines – http://www.kathylynskeywines.co.nz/

Kerner Estate – http://www.kerner.co.nz/

Kim Crawford Wines – http://www.kimcrawfordwines.co.nz/

Kimura Cellars – http://kimuracellars.com/

Konrad and Co. Wines – http://www.konradwines.co.nz/

Kurukuru Wines – http://www.kurukuru.co.nz/

Lake Chalice Wines – http://www.lakechalice.com/

Lawsons Dry Hills – http://www.lawsonsdryhills.co.nz/

Little Beauty – http://www.littlebeauty.co.nz/

Little Darling Wines – http://www.littledarlingwines.com/

Little Rippa – http://www.lilrippa.co.nz/

Mahi Wines – http://www.mahiwine.co.nz/

Map Maker Wines – http://www.mapmaker.co.nz/

Marisco Vineyards – http://www.marisco.co.nz/

Marlborough Grape Producers (MGP) – https://www.mggcoop.co.nz/

Marlborough Natural Winegrowers –  http://www.manaorganicwines.co.nz/

Marlborough Wine Ltd – http://marlboroughwineslimited.co.nz/

McBride-Sillig Vineyard – http://www.mcbridesillig.co.nz/

McNaught & Walker – http://www.mcnaughtwalker.com

Methode Marlborough – http://www.methodemarlborough.org/

Misty Cove Wines – http://www.mistycovewines.com/

Momo Wines – http://seresin.co.nz/collections/momo

Mount Base Vineyards – http://www.mountbase.co.nz/

Mount Fishtail – http://www.mountfishtailwines.co.nz

Mount Riley Wines – http://www.mountriley.co.nz/

Music Bay Wine – https://www.musicbay.co.nz/

Nautilus Estate – http://www.nautilusestate.com/

No 1 Family Estate – http://www.no1familyestate.co.nz/

Novum Wines – https://www.novumwines.co.nz/

O:Tu (Otuwhero Estates) – http://www.otuwine.com/

O’Dwyers Creek – http://www.odwyerscreek.co.nz/

Omaka Springs Estate – http://www.omaka.co.nz/

One Block Wines – http://www.oneblockwines.co.nz/

Opawa – Wine of Marlborough – http://www.opawawine.com/

Oyster Bay – http://www.oysterbaywines.co.nz/

Paua Bay Wine – http://www.pauabaywines.co.nz/

Pear Tree Wines – http://www.peartreewines.com/

Ra Nui Wines – http://www.ranuiwines.co.nz/

Rapaura Springs – http://www.rapaurasprings.co.nz/

Red Deer Wine – http://reddeerwine.com/

Red Queen Wines – https://redqueenwines.co.nz/

Rimapere – http://www.kobrandwineandspirits.com/portfolio/rimapere

Riverby Estate – https://www.riverbyestate.com/

Riverlore Wines – http://www.riverlorewines.co.nz/

Rock Ferry Wines – http://www.rockferry.co.nz/

Saint Clair Family Estate – http://www.saintclair.co.nz/

Savvy Wines – http://www.savvywines.co.nz/

Scout Wines – https://www.scoutwines.co.nz/

Sentinel Vineyard – http://www.sentinelvineyard.com/

Seresin Estate – http://www.seresin.co.nz/

Snapper Rock Wines – http://www.snapperrockwine.co.nz/

Söderberg Wines – http://soderbergwines.co.nz/

Southbank Estate – http://www.southbankestate.com

Sowman Estate – http://www.tindallvineyard.co.nz

Spring Creek Estate – http://springcreekestate.co.nz/

Spy Valley – http://www.spyvalleywine.co.nz/

St Lukes Estate Wines – http://www.stlukeswines.co.nz/

Staete Landt – http://www.staetelandt.co.nz/

Stanley Estates – http://www.stanleyestates.co.nz/

Starborough Farming Co – http://starborough.co.nz/

Stoneleigh Vineyard – http://www.stoneleigh.co.nz/

Sugar Loaf Wines – http://www.sugarloafwines.co.nz/

Summerhouse – http://www.summerhouse.co.nz

Sunshine Bay Wines – http://www.sunshinebaywines.co.nz/

Tapi Wines – http://www.tapiwines.com/

te Pa Wines – http://www.tepawines.com/

Te Whare Ra Wines – http://www.twrwines.co.nz/

Ten Sisters – http://www.tensisters.co.nz/

Terrace Heights Estate – http://www.thewine.co.nz

Terravin Wines – http://www.terravin.co.nz/

The Better Half Wines – http://www.thebetterhalf.co.nz/

The Coterie – https://www.coterie.nz/

The Crossings – http://www.thecrossings.co.nz

The Darling Wines – http://www.thedarlingwines.com

The NZ Wine Company Ltd – http://www.nzwineco.co.nz

Tiki Wines – http://www.tikiwine.com/

Tinpot Hut Wines – http://www.tinpothut.co.nz/

Tohu Wines – http://www.tohuwines.co.nz

ToiToi Wines – http://www.toitoiwines.co.nz/

Torea Wines – http://www.toreawines.co.nz/

Totara Wines – http://www.totarawines.co.nz/

Tua Marina Vineyard – http://www.tuamarinavineyards.co.nz/

Tupari Wines – http://www.tupari.co.nz

Turning Heads – http://turningheads.co.nz/

Twin Islands – http://twinislandswine.com/

Two Rivers of Marlborough Wines – http://www.tworivers.co.nz/

Two Tails – http://www.twotails.co.nz/

Vavasour Winery – http://www.vavasour.com/

Vicarage Lane – http://www.vicaragelane.com/

Villa Maria Marlborough Winery – http://www.villamaria.co.nz/

Vinultra – http://vinultra.com/

Viscosity Wines – http://www.viscosity.co.nz

Wairau River Wines – http://www.wairauriverwines.com/

Walnut Block Wines – http://www.walnutblock.co.nz/

Ward Valley Estate – https://www.wardvalleyestate.com/

Whitehaven – http://www.whitehaven.co.nz/

Wild South – http://www.wildsouthwines.co.nz/

Windrush Organic – https://www.windrushorganic.com/wine

Wither Hills – http://www.witherhills.co.nz/

Wyebrook Estate – http://www.wyebrookestate.co.nz/

Y2KX Collective – http://y2kx.com/

Yealands Estate – http://www.yealands.com/Y

Zephyr Wines – http://www.zephyrwine.com/