Marlborough


A combination of a cool yet high sunshine climate, low rainfall and free-draining, moderately fertile soil produces uniquely vivid wines.

Marlborough put New Zealand on the international wine stage with its exquisite Sauvignon Blanc in the 1980s.

Over 20,000ha of vines (around 2/3 of the national total) are under the care of local wine producers, making it the country’s largest wine region.

Marlborough wineries offer a huge range of varieties, from exquisite Pinot Noir to intense Chardonnay, and vivacious aromatics.

The diverse soils and meso-climates are revealing exciting new sub-regions, and it is within these unique sub-regions that Marlborough’s future lies.

Hailed as one of New Zealand’s most sunny and dry regions, Maori referred to the Wairau Valley as ‘Kei puta te Wairau’ – ‘The place with the hole in the cloud’.

Source: New Zealand Winegrowers – nzwine.com


Wineries and Vineyards of the Marlborough Region

A

3Sixty2 – http://www.3sixty2.com/

A Thousand Gods Wines – https://www.athousandgods.com/

Ahi Ka – https://www.ahikawine.com/

Allan Scott Wines – http://www.allanscott.com/

Alpine Rift – https://www.alpinerift.co.nz/

Ant Moore Brands Ltd – http://www.antmoorewines.com/

Ara Wines -https://www.arawines.co.nz/

Astrolabe Wines – http://www.astrolabewines.co.nz/

Atipico Wines – https://www.atipico.co.nz/

Auntsfield Estate – http://www.auntsfield.co.nz/

Awatere River Wine Company – https://www.awatereriver.co.nz/

B

Barkers Marque Wines – https://www.barkersmarquewines.com/

Black Cottage – http://www.blackcottagewines.co.nz/

Bladen – http://www.bladen.co.nz/

Blank Canvas Wines – http://www.blankcanvaswines.com/

Bob. Short for Kate – https://www.instagram.com/bob.shortforkate/

Borough Wine – https://boroughwine.co.nz/

Boundary Rider Wines – http://www.boundaryrider.co.nz/

Bowmans Reserve – https://bowmansreserve.co.nz/

Brancott Estate Wines – http://www.brancottestate.com/

C

Catalina Sounds – http://www.catalinasounds.co.nz/

Caythorpe Family Estate – https://www.caythorpe.nz/

Charles Wiffen – http://www.charleswiffenwines.co.nz/

Churton Wines – http://www.churton-wines.co.nz/

Cirro Wines – http://www.cirrowines.com/

Clark Estate – http://clarkestate.com/

Claylaur Estate Wines – http://www.claylaurwines.co.nz/

Clearwater Cove – http://www.clearwatercove.co.nz/

Clifford Bay Estate – http://www.cliffordbay.co.nz/

Clos Henri – http://www.closhenri.com/

Clos Marguerite – http://www.closmarguerite.co.nz/

Cloudy Bay – http://www.cloudybay.co.nz/

Clouston & Co – https://cloustonandco.com/

Colere Wines – https://www.colere.co.nz/

Corofin Wines – https://www.corofinwine.co.nz/

Croney Estates – http://www.croneyestates.com/

D

Dayvinleigh Vineyard – http://www.dayvinleigh.co.nz/

Deep Down Wines – https://www.deepdownwines.co.nz/

Delta Wine Company – http://www.deltawines.co.nz

Dog Point Vineyards – http://www.dogpoint.co.nz/

Domaine Georges Michel – http://www.georgesmichel.co.nz/

Duck Hunter Wines – https://www.duckhunter.co.nz/

Durvillea Wines – https://www.astrolabewines.co.nz/

E

Eaton Wines – http://www.eatonwines.nz/

Eco.Love Wines – http://www.ecolovewines.com/

Eradus Wines – http://www.eraduswines.co.nz/

Esses Wine – https://esseswine.com/

Eureka Wines – http://www.facebook.com/Eurekawines

Eva Pemper Wines – https://epwines.nz/

F

Fairbourne Estate – http://www.fairbourne.co.nz/

Fernz Wine – http://fernzwine.com/

Fincher & Co – https://fincherandco.com/

Foley Wines – https://foleywines.co.nz/

Forrest Estate Wines – http://www.forrest.co.nz/

Four Hawk Day – http://fourhawkday.co.nz/

Foxes Island – http://www.foxes-island.co.nz/

Framingham – http://www.framingham.co.nz/

Fromm Winery – https://frommwinery.co.nz/

Fugitive Organic – https://www.fugitiveorganic.co.nz/

G

Gibson Bridge – http://www.gibsonbridge.co.nz/

Giesen Wine Estate – http://www.giesen.co.nz/

Goldwater Vineyards – http://www.goldwaterwine.com/

Greywacke – http://www.greywacke.com/

Grove Mill Winery – http://grovemill.co.nz

H

Hãhã Wine – http://hahawine.com/

Hampshire Vineyards – https://www.hampshirevineyards.co.nz/

Harwood Hall – http://www.harwoodhall.co.nz/

Hawksfdrift Wines – http://www.hawksdriftwines.co.nz/

Herzog Winery & Restaurant – http://www.herzog.co.nz/

Honest Horse Wines – https://www.honesthorse.co.nz/

Huia Vineyards – http://www.huiavineyards.com/

Hunky Dory Wines – http://hunkydorywine.co.nz/

Hunters Wines – http://www.hunters.co.nz

I

Insight Wines – http://insightwines.com/

Invivo Wines – http://www.invivowines.com/

Isabel Estate – https://www.isabelestate.co.nz/

J

Jackson Estate – http://www.jacksonestate.co.nz/

Johanneshof Cellars – http://www.johanneshof.co.nz/

Jules Taylor Wines – http://www.julestaylor.com

K

Kathy Lynskey Wines – http://www.kathylynskeywines.co.nz/

Kelly Washington Wines – https://kellywashingtonwines.com/

Kim Crawford Wines – http://www.kimcrawfordwines.co.nz/

Kimura Cellars – http://kimuracellars.com/

Konrad and Co. Wines – http://www.konradwines.co.nz/

Kurukuru Wines – http://www.kurukuru.co.nz/

L

Lake Chalice Wines – http://www.lakechalice.com/

Lawsons Dry Hills – http://www.lawsonsdryhills.co.nz/

Little Beauty – http://www.littlebeauty.co.nz/

Little Darling Wines – http://www.littledarlingwines.com/

Little Goat Creek – http://www.littlegoatcreek.com/

Lobster Reef Wines – http://lobsterreef.co.nz/

Loveblock Wine – https://loveblockwine.com/

Lowlands Wines – https://lowlands.nz/

LV Wines – https://www.lvwine.co.nz/

M

Mahi Wines – http://www.mahiwine.co.nz/

Mapmaker Wine – https://mapmakerwine.com/

Marathon Downs Wine – https://www.instagram.com/marathondownswine/

Marisco Vineyards – http://www.marisco.co.nz/

Marlborough Grape Growers Cooperative – https://www.mggcoop.co.nz/

Marlborough Sun Wine – https://www.marlboroughsun.com/

Marlborough Valley Wines – https://www.marlboroughvalleywines.co.nz/

Marlborough Wine Estates – https://www.nzmwe.com/

Marlborough Wine Ltd – https://marlboroughwineslimited.co.nz/

Mana Winegrowers – https://www.manawinegrowers.co.nz/

Maui Wine – http://www.mauiwine.nz/

McBride-Sillig Vineyard – http://www.mcbridesillig.co.nz/

Merekara Wines – https://www.merekarawines.com/

Methode Marlborough – http://www.methodemarlborough.org/

Misty Cove Wines – http://www.mistycovewines.com/

Montford Estate – https://montfordestate.com/

Momo Wines – http://seresin.co.nz/collections/momo

Mount Fishtail – http://www.mountfishtailwines.co.nz

Mount Riley Wines – http://www.mountriley.co.nz/

Music Bay Wine – https://www.musicbay.co.nz/

N

Nautilus Estate – http://www.nautilusestate.com/

No 1 Family Estate – http://www.no1familyestate.co.nz/

Nous – https://nouswine.co.nz/

Novum Wines – https://www.novumwines.co.nz/

Nuala Wines – https://www.nualawines.co.nz/

O

O:Tu (Otuwhero Estates) – http://www.otuwine.com/

O’Dwyers Creek – http://www.odwyerscreek.co.nz/

One Block Wines – http://www.oneblockwines.co.nz/

Opawa – Wine of Marlborough – http://www.opawawine.com/

Orchard Lane Wines – http://www.orchardlanewines.com/

Organico Wines – https://www.organicowines.com/

Outside the Box Wines – https://outsidetheboxwines.co.nz/

Oyster Bay – http://www.oysterbaywines.co.nz/

P

Paua Bay Wine – http://www.pauabaywines.co.nz/

Pear Tree Wines – http://www.peartreewines.com/

R

Ra Nui Wines – http://www.ranuiwines.co.nz/

Rapaura Springs – http://www.rapaurasprings.co.nz/

Rimapere – http://www.kobrandwineandspirits.com/portfolio/rimapere

Riverby Estate – https://www.riverbyestate.com/

Rock Ferry Wines – http://www.rockferry.co.nz/

Rusty Bell Wines – https://www.rustybellwines.co.nz/

S

Saint Clair Family Estate – http://www.saintclair.co.nz/

Savvy Wines – http://www.savvywines.co.nz/

Scout Wines – https://www.scoutwines.co.nz/

Seresin Estate – http://www.seresin.co.nz/

Settlement Wines – https://settlementwines.co.nz/

Siren Wine – https://www.sirenwine.co.nz/

Sleepers Vineyard – https://sleepersvineyard.co.nz/

Snapper Rock Wines – http://www.snapperrockwine.co.nz/

Söderberg Wines – https://soderbergwines.co.nz/

Sorrell Wines – https://www.sorrellwines.co.nz/

Southbank Estate – http://www.southbankestate.com

Spring Creek Estate – http://springcreekestate.co.nz/

Spy Valley – http://www.spyvalleywine.co.nz/

St Lukes Estate Wines – http://www.stlukeswines.co.nz/

Staete Landt – https://www.staetelandt.co.nz/

Stanley Estates – http://www.stanleyestates.co.nz/

Starborough Farming Co – http://starborough.co.nz/

Still Life Wine – https://stilllifewine.com/

Stoneleigh Vineyard – http://www.stoneleigh.co.nz/

Stoneweaver Wines – https://www.stoneweaver.wine/

Sugar Loaf Wines – http://www.sugarloafwines.co.nz/

Summerhouse – http://www.summerhouse.co.nz

T

Tapi Wines – https://www.akwines.net/

te Pa Wines – http://www.tepawines.com/

Te Whare Ra Wines – http://www.twrwines.co.nz/

Ten Sisters – http://www.tensisters.co.nz/

Terrace Heights Estate – http://www.thewine.co.nz

Tettonica Wines – https://www.instagram.com/tettonicawines/

The Alcove – https://www.thealcove.co.nz/

The Better Half Wines – http://www.thebetterhalf.co.nz/

The Coterie – https://www.coterie.nz/

The Crossings – http://www.thecrossings.co.nz

The Darling Wines – http://www.thedarlingwines.com

The Goode Wine Company – https://www.instagram.com/goode_wines_co/

The Marlborist – https://www.themarlborist.com/

The Muse Wine Company – https://themusewine.co.nz/

The NZ Wine Company Ltd – http://www.nzwineco.co.nz

The Wrekin Vineyard – https://wrekin.co.nz/

Tiki Wines – http://www.tikiwine.com/

Tinpot Hut Wines – http://www.tinpothut.co.nz/

Tiraki Wine – https://www.tiraki.nz/

Tohu Wines – http://www.tohuwines.co.nz

ToiToi Wines – http://www.toitoiwines.co.nz/

Totara Wines – http://www.totarawines.co.nz/

Tua Marina Vineyard – http://www.tuamarinavineyards.co.nz/

Tupari Wines – http://www.tupari.co.nz

Twin Islands – http://twinislandswine.com/

Two Rivers of Marlborough Wines – http://www.tworivers.co.nz/

V

Vavasour Winery – http://www.vavasour.com/

Vicarage Lane – http://www.vicaragelane.com/

Villa Maria Marlborough Winery – http://www.villamaria.co.nz/

Viscosity Wines – http://www.viscosity.co.nz

W

Wairau River Wines – http://www.wairauriverwines.com/

Whalebone Bay Wines – https://www.whalebonebay.com/

Walnut Block Wines – http://www.walnutblock.co.nz/

Ward Valley Estate – https://www.wardvalleyestate.com/

Whitehaven – http://www.whitehaven.co.nz/

Windrush Organic – https://www.windrushorganic.com/

Wither Hills – http://www.witherhills.co.nz/

X

X Wines NZ – https://www.instagram.com/x_wines_nz/

Y

Yealands Estate – http://www.yealands.com/

Z

Zephyr Wines – http://www.zephyrwine.com/

Share This Page / Post